Death Dies

City: Grenoble (FR)
Death Metal

Line up:

Putrid Bruce – Bass, Vocals
Gastric Luke – Guitar, Backing vocals
Cephalic Niels – Drums

Liquid Flesh is a death metal trio from the french Alps. Influenced by bands like Entombed, Carcass, Undergang or Autopsy, the band plays catchy songs with evocative atmospheres, drawing inspiration from sci-fi and horror movies.
The band was founded in 2014 by four active members of the Grenoble metal scene. After some gigs between France and Italy, the quatuor quickly records its debut album “Spontaneous Liquefaction”, which contains seven death metal compositions with synth parts and many references to horror movies.
In 2018, Putrid Bruce, also vocalist of Epitaphe, joins the band as vocalist and bass player. Now a trio, Liquid Flesh plays a more radical and sophisticated music, characterized by a relentless punk energy.
The band releases the album “Chair Liquide” in September 2020, which receives good feedback from the press (Bandcamp Daily, Grizzly Butts, Rock Hard, Metallian…).
In summer 2021, Glaviar, former drummer of Liquid Flesh, leaves the band and is replaced by Cephalic Niels from the power/heavy metal band Nightmare.
The band finally records a third album in 2022. Designed as a concept album, it takes the listener into a musical journey that is both straightforward and psychedelic. A dive into a universe melting the dirt of “Street Trash” and the ethereal atmosphere of “The Neon Demon”. The album, named “Dolores”, is scheduled for May 2023.

2016 – Spontaneous Liquefaction (self-released)
2020 – Chair Liquide (CD: Metal Is The Law / Tape: Fatalism Musickness)
2023 – Dolores (Time To Kill Records)

Compilation appearances:
2019 – Sampler 2019 (Eptagon Collective)- Song featured:Pestilentielle Nécrose
2020 – Le spectre des ténè bres (French Metal)- Song featured: Toxic Blues
2021 – / (Eptagon Collective)- Song featured: Pluie Acide (live)
2023 – We are french Fukk You Vol 3 (Compilation, Triumph ov Death, 2023)

Liquid Flesh online: