Country: U.S.A. / Italy
Style: Death Metal

Album line-up:

Killjoy Desade - Lead Vocals
Serge Streltsov - Guitars, Bass
Shawn Slusarek- Drums
Jake Arnette- Bass

Titta Tani - Drums, Backing Vocals
Mirai Kawashima- Keys
John McEntee - Guest Vocals
Dee Commisso - Keys

NECROPHAGIA are a seminal band of the early 80s and are considered, along with Possessed and Death, one of the founding groups of death metal.
NECROPHAGIA was formed in late 1983 by the Godfather of Gore Metal, Killjoy and their debut recording “Season of the Dead” was unleashed in February 1987. In the same year the Americans split despite their tremendous impact in the underground death metal scene, which they helped founding. In the middle of the 1990's horror fan Philip Anselmo (PANTERA, DOWN) convinced Killjoy to resurrect NECROPHAGIA and joined for the next three releases including their second album “Holocausto de la Morte” (1998). The band released two more albums including “The Divine Art of Torture” (2003) and several EPs despite undergoing continued line-up changes. NECROPHAGIA's fourth full length “Harvest Ritual Vol. 1” (2005) saw some experimentation, while their next eerie incarnation “Deathtrip 69” featured more evil movie samples adding to the beloved vintage horror feeling. In 2014, the time came to light the black candles, chant the incantations and watch the “WhiteWorm Cathedral” rise which, without anybody knowing, would be the band’s latest offering, as Killjoy passed away on March 18, 2018.

"Seasons of the Dead"  (Album - 1987)
"Death Is Fun"  (Compilation - 1995)
"Holocausto de la Morte" (Album - 1998)
"Black Blood Vomitorium"  (EP - 2000)
"A Legacy of Horror, Gore and Sickness"  (Compilation - 2000)
"Cannibal Holocaust"  (EP - 2001)
"Reverse Voices of the Dead"  (EP with Antaeus - 2001)

"The Divine Art of Torture"  (Album - 2003)
"Goblins Be Thine"  (EP - 2004)

"Harvest Ritual Volume I"  (Album - 2005)
"Slit Wrists and Casket Rot"  (Live - 2006)

"Deathtrip 69" (Album - 2011)
"Here Lies Necrophagia: 35 Years of Death Metal"  (Compilation - 2019)

"Moribundis Grim" (Album - 2024 - Time To Kill Records)


Necrophagia online: