Across The Swarm "Projections" LP 12"

Across The Swarm

Skip to product information
1 of 3
Regular price €15,00
Regular price Sale price €15,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included.



LP 12" black vinyl

Projections is a journey between light and shadow. But you don’t travel exactly to the center, you oscillate continuously touching extreme peaks and awareness of being, passing through dark compromises. It is a continuous search within oneself, so that everything always renews itself, being born and dying a little bit, day by day, accepting and sacrificing the human being.

For this album to be released for Time To Kill Records in April 2020, Across The Swarm have been looking for a sound as authentic as possible with clear guitars, powerful bass and direct, natural singing.
The idea is to propose to the listener a different sound that moves away from the Drum’n’Bass sounds of the first EP, showing at the same time the compositional growth of the band. The songs are different for their riffing, passing from fast parts in pure Death Metal style, to groove and more reasoned and evocative parts.
Each track blends the various influences of individual members such as Misery Index, Dying Fetus, and Meshuggah, while Saini’s drums keep the CD tied to the grind and hardcore origins of the band.

The 7 tracks are recorded at Domination Studios by Simone Mularoni and Simone Bertozzi (Gory Blister, Rhapsody, Labyrinth) and mixed by Steve Wright at Steve Wright Studios in Baltimore, USA (Dying Fetus, Misery Index). On drums the project features Raphael Saini (Iced Earth, Cripple Bastards).


View full details